Component Societies

Currently the Florida Academy of General Dentistry has established seven components to serve our members’ needs on a more local level.  The following are active components:

  • Central Florida Academy of General Dentistry – Alachua, Brevard, Hardee, Highlands, Lake, Marion, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Polk, Seminole and Sumter
  • Gold Coast Academy of General Dentistry – Broward, Glades, Hendry, Martin,  Okeechobee, Palm Beach, and St. Lucie
  • Northeast Academy of General Dentistry – Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Flagler, Hamilton, LaFayette, Lake, Madison, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwanee, Union, and Volusia Counties.
  • Southeast Academy of General Dentistry – Miami-Dade and Monroe
  • Tampa Bay Academy of General Dentistry – Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, and Sumter Counties.

The following two components are currently inactive:

  • Northwest Academy of General Dentistry – Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Sata Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington Counties.
  • Suncoast Academy of General Dentistry – Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Lee, Manatee, and Sarasota Counties.

If you are interested in finding out more information about a component in your local area, or on how to initiate or reactivate a component, please do not hesitate to contact Judy Nichols, FLAGD Executive Director.